Folk Project?

A place for Do it Yourself projects

Moderator: Moderators

What type of project would you like to work on?

Booster
50%
Overdrive
7%
Fuzz
7%
Tremolo
7%
Vibrato
No votes
Compressor
No votes
Reverb
7%
Delay
21%

Total votes : 14

Folk Project?

Postby Hulakatt » Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:42 am

Lets see if we can get this started. First, we need to decide on what type of project to dig into and then as we get kind of a consensus, we can fine tune finer shades (like what kind of overdrive or booster). Since it's been awhile, I think we should start off light and build up to bigger projects as we learn.

Warning: I am not a circuit designer! I do not know what I am doing! I am familier with some basics of electrical circuits and am competent with soldering. I have assembled guitars/pedals/amps but nothing beyond that. I am here to learn as much as anyone else, I am just trying to get this rolling again.

Edit: if no one else jumps in, I will do this whole thing myself, dang it!
Last edited by Hulakatt on Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
"I don't make things in order to have finished objects, I have finished objects as a by-product of my need to always be making."
-Adam Savage

BJFe: SBEQ, DRD, MG, EGDM
Bearfoot: BPB
Hulakatt

Guitars:: Edwards LP, pine Tele parts-o-caster, Strat parts-o-caster
amps: Marsh 5e3, Triode jtm50 "Black Flag" 50 watt, Silvertone 1484, "Drip Edge" Fender Bandmaster
pedals: 42

Re: Folk Project?

Postby Hulakatt » Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:45 am

I'll start with a vote for a booster. Nice and simple and we should be able to add some nice easy tweaks and add something to make it special.

I plan on doing this as many times as I can so I don't feel the need to rush to whatever project I really want (A Folk Model G, Folk Baby Blue and a Folk Trem!)
"I don't make things in order to have finished objects, I have finished objects as a by-product of my need to always be making."
-Adam Savage

Hulakatt